Gate City Brass: ‘Twas in the Moon of Wintertime


Available as CD or digital download.

Sku: GCB001 Category: Recordings Tags: , , ,

CD, Digital Download


The debut album from Gate City Brass, ‘Twas in the Moon of Wintertime, takes its name from the first line of The Huron Carol. The album is a collection of original Christmas arrangements for quintet written by GCB members Wayne Bennett, Taylor Helms, and Chris Savage. All of these original arrangements are now available exclusively at Jamescliff Music Publishing.

Track Listing

  1. Fanfare for a Good King, arr. Taylor Helms
  2. Sing We Now of Christmas, arr. Chris Savage
  3. Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella, arr. Wayne Bennett
  4. Drum Carols, arr. Taylor Helms
  5. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing, arr. Chris Savage
  6. Still, Still, Still, arr. Wayne Bennett
  7. The Huron Carol, arr. Taylor Helms
  8. A Christmas at Sea, arr. Taylor Helms
  9. What Child Is This?, arr. Wayne Bennett
  10. In the Bleak Midwinter, by Gustav Holst, arr. Taylor Helms
  11. Holly Noel, arr. Chris Savage
  12. Silent Night, by Franz Xaver Gruber, arr. Bill Holcombe

Additional information


CD, Digital Download